Skip to content ↓

Local Governing Committee


As part of Penk Valley Academy Trust, Penkridge Middle School is accountable to the Board of Trustees and its Committees. You can find out more about the governance of Penk Valley Academy Trust on the Trust website

The Trustees have delegated certain matters of governance to a Local Governing Committee in each of its schools.

Local Governing Committee Members

Please click here to view information about our Governors as listed on the DFE 'Get Information About Schools' website.

Local Governing Committee Members - Declaration of Business Interest

Kevin Maycock (Chair of Committee)
Governor at Wolgarston High School, St Mary and St Chad First School in Brewood and Kingsmead School.

Andy Grocutt (Headteacher)
No declarations of interest

Richard Cole
No declarations of interest

Davy Cowie 
No declarations of interest

Jo Fairclough 
Headteacher at Wolgarston High School and Trustee at Tide Global Learning

Mark Smith
Marketing and Communications Manager at the Mercian Trust

Scott Williams
Deputy Headteacher at Aldersley High School

Debbie Wynn-Jones
No declarations of interest

Kerry Lawson

No declarations of interest

Terms of Reference 

If you are interested in joining the Local Governing Committee then please contact the clerk Amy Griffiths via 

To contact the Chair of the Local Governing Body, please click here.

Please see below for our Register of Attendance at meetings over the last academic year (2022-2023).